Talks to clubs

From time to time I give talks to photography clubs. This week I gave my first talk in 18 months having had to suspend this because of cancer. Now recovered it was pleasure to go to Lutterworth Photographic Society this week which is a very friendly small club. I was pleased to get positive feedback;

“It was a great talk you gave us last night.  Your obvious enthusiasm for landscapes was infectious and the quality of the images superb.  I’ve rarely had such effusive comments expressed to me by our members about a lecturer.  You’ve made a lot of friends in Lutterworth PS and we hope you will come again.”

It makes such a difference when someone takes a minute to give written thanks afterwards. No doubt I shall be in Lutterworth again.

 

3 thoughts on “Talks to clubs”

Leave a Reply

