The white corridor revisited

I have been forced to visit King’s Treatment Centre at Royal Derby Infirmary on a number of occasions recently. When I first went I was struck by the clean, clinical architecture of the main corridor. Six weeks ago when I went there I had just bought my Fuji X-T1 and 18-135 kit lens which I took along and took a picture,

(see http://billallsopp.com/2014/11/04/fuji-x-t1-update/) I went back last week and this time used a 10-24mm lens I had recently added to the line up of glass. I took a number of pictures but for me this is the best, the way the windows on the right mirror the smoked glass panels on the left just has something about it. So much modern architecture is devoid of any soul so it is a real pleasure to find something better than the norm in what must have been a very cost conscious build for the NHS was delightful. Interestingly the centre of the roof is inflatable clear plastic and to prevent it being blown out white I was able to take this picture fairly early in the morning.

The White Corridor -Fuji X-T1, 1600 iso : f13 : 1/15th sec.
The White Corridor -Fuji X-T1, 1600 iso : f13 : 1/15th sec.
2 thoughts on “The white corridor revisited”

Leave a Reply

